Scroll to content
Fairford Academy Barnehurst home page
Fairford Academy Barnehurst home page

Fairford Academy Barnehurst

Happy and Bright

Contact Us

Term Dates

Pupil School Term and Holiday Dates for 2023-2024

 

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Term Dates

Half Term

Term Dates

Christmas Break

 

Monday 4th September - Friday 20th October 2023

23rd October – 3rd November 2023

Monday 6th November – Tuesday 19th December 2023

Wednesday 20th December - Wednesday 3rd January 2024

SPRING TERM 2024

Term Dates

Half Term

Term Dates

Easter Break

 

Friday 5th January – Friday 9th February 2024

12th - 16th February 2024

Monday 19th February - Thursday 28th March 2024

Friday 29th March (Good Friday) – Friday 12th April 2024  

SUMMER TERM 2023

Term Dates

Half Term

Term Dates

Summer Break

 

Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May 2024

27th May – 31st May 2024

Monday 3rd June  - Thursday 18th July 2024

Friday 19th July – September 2024 (date to be confirmed)

 

Important Dates

National Testing as well as Internal School Testing will take place during May.  KS1 (Year 2 SATS) will take place over the whole month of May

 

Selection Tests   TBA

 

Training Days School Closed

  • 1st September 2023
  • 24th November 2023
  • 4th January 2024
  • 24th May 2024
  • 22nd and 23rd July 2024 (Twilights)

Proposed Pupil School Term and Holiday Dates for 2024-2025

 

AUTUMN TERM 2024

Term Dates

Half Term

Term Dates

Christmas Break

 

Monday 2nd September - Friday 18th October 2024

Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2024

Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December 2024

Monday 23rd December - Friday 3rd January 2025

SPRING TERM 2025

Term Dates

Half Term

Term Dates

Easter Break

 

Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2025

Monday 17th February- Friday 21st February 2025

Monday 24th February - Friday 4th April 2025

Monday 7th April  – Friday 18th April 2025

Easter Monday: Monday 21st April 2025  

SUMMER TERM 2025

Term Dates

 

Half Term

Term Dates

Summer Break

 

Tuesday 22nd April – Friday 23rd May 2025

Bank Holiday Monday: Monday 5th May 2025

Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May 2025

Monday 2nd June  - Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Wednesday 23rd July – September 2025 (date to be confirmed)

 

 

Training Days School Closed

  • Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024
  • Friday 29th November 2024
  • Friday 14th February 2025
  • Tuesday 22nd April 2025
  • Monday 21st July and Tuesday 22nd July 2025 (in place of twilight training sessions = 13 hours)

Contact Us

Fairford Academy Barnehurst,

Fairford Avenue, Bexleyheath, DA7 6QP

Telephone: 01322 333 998 Email: fairfordadmin@illuminateminds.org